• Register

Massachusetts Department of Elementary & Secondary Education Requirements for the Participation of Students with Disabilities in MCAS

The Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System (MCAS) is the Commonwealth’s statewide assessment program for students educated with public funds. MCAS tests measure the performance of students, schools, and districts on the academic learning standards in the Massachusetts curriculum frameworks, fulfilling the requirements of the Education Reform Law of 1993 and the federal No Child Left Behind law. All students, including students with disabilities, are required to participate in all MCAS tests scheduled for their grade. Students with significant disabilities who are unable to take the standard MCAS tests, even with accommodations, must take the MCAS Alternate Assessment (MCAS-Alt).
0 vote

Top Rated Academic Programs

1. Easyread System
    Category: Reading Programs
2. Barton Reading and Spelling
    Category: Reading Programs
3. Spellmagic
    Category: Spelling Programs
4. Math-U-See
    Category: Mathematics Programs
Show more...

Account Registration

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.